Oi

Always one thing after another! Today was a crazy day at work. I had to prepare 22 kids by myself to perform ‘Rockin Around the Christmas Tree’. And have them perform it infront of hundreds of people. My assistant in the classroom is Jehovah Witness, so she refused to be a part of the program. It was interesting.

Thankfully I got my fiance to call up the area we’ll be getting married at to figure out the deposit and if it’s available on our date. Well, it’s an amazing price. Only problem is that where we will have the ceremony, there will be a reception there in the evening. Which means we’ll have to have a morning wedding. No problem with that. Just wondering how everything will get set-uup. I may have to invest in a day-of-coordinator. Once we put our deposit down, we’ll get a list of recommended vendors and go from there.

My fiance decided that he doesn’t want to do the police academy (thank god!) He realized it isn’t for him. He’d rather spend the money finishing his AA and figuring things out from there. Where-as me, I know what I want to do, I want to master in psychology. I just wish I had the funds to get through school. I haven’t taken a class since Fall 2007. And that was only one class! It stinks but if all goes well I’ll be in Orlando in the beginning  of next year and my fiance’s sister will pull some strings to get me in UCF. But I’m not holding my breath.

So let’s see…wedding, moving out, school, new job….All while trying to live on a small budget. Bless my heart.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

