A good workout can always make you feel better

Though, I do need some new workout shoes. Recently I started jogging…when I’m in the mood to atleast. My fiance and I jog/walk around our community pond three times in the evening (it’s 1/3 of a mile each lap) I hate running. Always have. In jr. high and high school I would run across the football field when the teacher wasn’t looking just so it would seem that I was running faster than I really was. But in the past week I’ve gotten better at it. Besides it would be hard jog across the pond.
So this recent spurt of jogging made my Thursday night Zumba go easier. I usually lose my breath half way through but tonight I kept strong and managed to tighten my stomach most of the workout. I love Zumba. I never thought I could learn spanish dance moves or raggae moves but I have learned so much (and gotten a butt!) since doing Zumba. I suggest you find one in your area.

But I’m off to hit the sack now. I worked 6:30-3:30 then had zumba 5-6 and get to work 6:30 again tomorrow. But thank goodness for the weekend!

1 Comment

Filed under fitness

One response to “A good workout can always make you feel better

  1. Pingback: A good workout can always make you feel better | Zumba

Leave a Reply

