monday monday

happy-elephant-01How exciting are Mondays? Not. Yesterday was super lovely. I spent the whole day in my pj’s minus the hour at the pool. Then I took a shower and back into fresh new pjs! But after a wonderful long weekend waking up on Monday to know Friday is 5 days away…
But this morning I woke up a bit different. Maybe it was because a co-worker and I switched shifts so she worked 6:30-3:30 and I worked 8:30-5:30. So instead of my fiance sending me off, I sent him off to work today. Still makes me think about how nice it would be to have my own business and make my own hours. Stay home and blog and clean and watch Oprah. Then maybe pop into my work place to see how things are going and making sure everyone’s on track. Even having a travel business. Explore the world and write about it and be paid my the Travel Channel.
But still I have to live life at the moment working in a preschool. But I didn’t let just another days doing the same thing drag me down. On the way to work I played any station on the radio that had good music. KISS’ “Rock n Roll all night” came on and to the other drivers on the road I probably looked like I was having a seizure. But like Joel OSteensaid recently “Wake up and say ‘Today will be a good day'” And I did, and it was. I came home and my fiance made the apartment smoke up from boiling water. haha. But I shrugged it off and knew he was trying to cook me a yummy meal.

For the next hour until bed I will relax in my chair, browse the internet and continue watching the new House. I’m thankful I was able to wake up today. Monday or not it’s a new day I was given.

Leave a comment

Filed under simple things

Leave a Reply

