I hate having writers block!

I haven’t written in a while. I blame that I work teaching all day and by the time I get home I am too tired to write, let alone think! But now I have a new thing I am doing online and that it planning my elopement. Yes, ELOPEMENT! I started realizing that since my fiance and I are solely paying for our wedding, why not spend it on solely us? My mom high-fived me for the idea, and my fiance’s mom just shrugged at us. But honestly, why pay for 100 other people to enjoy catering (which I would’ve had to pick according to what I think my guests like), a dj (even though it would’ve been the day-time who would’ve wanted to dance), florists (a bunch of flowers that will die and be thrown away within the week), cake (some people won’t eat it or may not like the flavoring we choose), ceremony and reception area (a place that ensures everyone will get there easily), and so-on and so-forth. Instead, we want to spend the $5k-$10k on traveling to another state getting married and having a honeymoon in one then coming home and celebrating a big meal with local family and the closest of friends! We’ve already decided on Virginia, where there is an AMAZING bed and breakfast visit some of the old presidents homes, then spend a couple days in Washington DC, hopefully seeing the cherry blossom trees. I don’t think we’ve been so excited. Plus all I need to find is an officiant and photographer and hope to find a place in the mountains to be married at.

a very old humerous photo of a couple trying to make their grand escape, while waking up her father

522px-Elopement-A_Hasty_Descent

Leave a comment

Filed under Elope, wedding

Leave a Reply

