That’s amore

How can one define love? How does one know they are truly in love? Wikipedia describes love as “any of a number of emotions and experiences related to a sense of strong affection and attachment. The word love can refer to a variety of different feelings, states, and attitudes.” I honestly think it’s so much more than that. Love is the fact that last night I had a staff meeting and asked my fiance to save me leftovers from dinner with his grandparents but no leftovers were leftover so he went to Pita Pit and got my favorite pita for me for when I came home. Love is watching me walk out to my car every morning at 6:00 to make sure I get there safely, then wave goodbye to me from the door. Love is also knowing my favorite movie is 50 First Dates so you buy a ukelele and practice learning it so you can play me a song (which is what my fiance is doing in our bedroom at the moment). Love is more than I can express in words really. And how do you know when you’re in love? You just do. I was engaged once before, to my highschool sweetheart. I don’t have any regrets in my life but I look back and think of how silly I was to believe my relationship would be one of the 5% highschool relationships that would last ‘forever’. But when you’re in the same relationship for 4 years, since being 14, you won’t let yourself think any different. I’ve definitely grown since then and now know what love is. Everyone has their own version of the word. All I know is I will be marrying the guy I love April 10, 2010.

kiss-in-the-rain jfk20and20jacqueline20mailedd162

Rob's grandparents
Rob’s grandparents

my fiance and i  my fiance and i

 

Leave a comment

Filed under love

Leave a comment